Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Allergy, Asthma and Sinus Center of Long Island

Allergists & Immunologists located in Hicksville, NY

170 total reviews

Allergy, Asthma and Sinus Center of Long Island always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 170 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allergy, Asthma and Sinus Center of Long Island below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nomaan B.
Submitted 09/02/21
Helpful, caring and explained symptoms and treatment plan with clarity and patience.
Wendy G.
Submitted 08/22/21
The doctor was attentive to my needs and the medication she prescribed to me is helping making my cough go away.
Emma K.
Submitted 08/22/21
Nice, fast and helpful.
Suzanne B.
Submitted 05/26/21
I love her she's the best Dr.
Rosa B.
Submitted 05/10/21
Very good doctor, explain very well. She explain me in my language it's so important for me. I recommend 100%
Susan S.
Submitted 03/12/21
Very nice to meet the Dr. she took her time and I felt like she really cared.
Inji A.
Submitted 01/26/21
Nice and experienced doctor.
Paula B.
Submitted 01/19/21
Excellent
Emma K.
Submitted 11/20/20
Quick, easy, simple, and nice.
Patrick P.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr Q was very thorough and took great steps to find out my issue.
Paula B.
Submitted 09/06/20
Able to see me on the same day
Mark T.
Submitted 08/29/20
Didnt help
Kyle C.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Qamar was very nice and she was thorough with her examination. Would recommend.
Iza C.
Submitted 07/31/20
Wonderful experience
Sue Ann C.
Submitted 07/29/20
My issue is quite complex and very serious. At this point I am literally scared for my life and if I can’t be fixed I do not want to go on as I can barely walk from room to room in my home without being completely breathless. Dr Quamar listened to me, gave me additional inhaler that unfortunately takes 4-8 weeks to really get working so I do not know if it going to make a difference yet. She ordered tests (the office has yet to put the Approval request for the CT to my insurance yet though). I will see her again next week and look forward to my appt.
Kathy L.
Submitted 06/26/20
She made me feel like I have a chance to stop this problem I have....first time I've felt like that in weeks...very thorough, very patient, knowledegable person.
Vineet K.
Submitted 05/27/20
On Time. Comfortable envoirnment. Professional meeting.
Anthony A.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very professional, knowledgeable and thorough
Caitlin A.
Submitted 05/01/20
So friendly, kind, I’m very pleased with the Huntington staff
Yvania V.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr. Qamar is very nice and helpful
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a short list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GEHA
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Health Plus
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location