Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Allergy, Asthma and Sinus Center of Long Island

Allergists & Immunologists located in Hicksville, NY

124 total reviews

Allergy, Asthma and Sinus Center of Long Island always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allergy, Asthma and Sinus Center of Long Island below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl S.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr. Patel is an extremely caring and compassionate doctor who gives his all for his patients
Allyson B.
Submitted 02/25/19
The experience is always a delight with Dr. Melinda and Dr. Qamar. They always tackle every health issue I bring to them. Providing me with the best care and compatible medication for each health problem. They are always the best.
MONICA S.
Submitted 02/17/19
VERY DETAILED AND COMPLETE INFORMATION SHARED WITH ME.
Dawn M.
Submitted 01/27/19
Excellent staff, fantastic Doctor! Will return soon, and recommend to friends and family!
James P. H.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Qamar is one of the most pleasant and professional doctors I’ve been comfortable with in my 46 years. See you in Feb.! Thanks for your service as always
E S.
Submitted 01/22/19
Pleasant, Professional and Efficient
Greg K.
Submitted 12/07/18
Pleasant & Helpful
Verdi B.
Submitted 11/21/18
Great doctors
Tyresia L.
Submitted 10/26/18
My experience was great! I was very happy about my overall experience at this office.
Walter A.
Submitted 10/26/18
The best
Damla A.
Submitted 10/15/18
so thorough and amazing!
Jessica D.
Submitted 10/14/18
Always able to schedule an appointment that is convenient. Office staff is friendly and Dr Patel takes the time to explain everything in detail. I highly recommend.
Sandra L.
Submitted 10/12/18
Gracias dr Qamar por su atencion fue una buena experiencia
Roseann G.
Submitted 10/09/18
Great experience!
Shelfom F.
Submitted 10/03/18
Unfortunately The doctor was not there, only the pa who was very nice, but could not really help me.as a result I had to make an appointment for another time.
KIM G.
Submitted 09/10/18
Dr knowledgeable, very patient and calm.
Christopher B.
Submitted 09/07/18
I look forward to getting my allergy shot. The allergist and staff are very welcoming,warm and friendly. They keep it up and I will want to go every day.
Anthony B.
Submitted 08/28/18
She answered all my questions, didn't rush me, made me feel comfortable and gave me insight on why I was feeling so crummy. I will definitely go back.
E Paul S.
Submitted 08/25/18
Thorough, knowledgeable and warm.
Chrystal D.
Submitted 08/03/18
Dr. Harshit Patel has several locations for his practice (Allergy, Asthma & Sinus Center of Long Island) in Hicksville, Brentwood, Babylon, etc. there are others but I have personally been to all three of the locations I listed. When I initially went for my consultation (an appointment I should have made six months before I actually did) they scheduled me on the SAME DAY that I called, for an evening appointment. Working in the medical field myself, I was appreciative of the fact that they were able and willing to accommodate me on such short notice -with a new patient appointment none the less. I did have to drive to the Hicksville location for this appointment, which is no longer where I am seen because it's quite a distance from home/work, but that's where the physicians were seeing patients that evening and I was feeling so miserable I would've driven to Manhattan if I had to. I was given a complete new patient work up at my first appointment that evening, they ran all necessary tests, gave me the results, formulated a treatment plan, and sent me home with a dose of steroids to alleviate my symptoms immediately while I began the treatment process. I've since seen Dr. Patel as well as many (if not all) of the other attending PA's. For over a year now I have visited the office weekly for injections and on a few occasions I've asked to speak with the Doctor/one of the PA's for a concern or question, and I am never disappointed. Dr. Patel, the staff -always smiling, always pleasant. Always genial, speaking to patients like they're real humans with feelings. And as for my allergic and non-allergic rhinitis that was virtually impeding my quality of life in conjunction with my year round allergies, they've since ceased to exist. I feel it is worth mentioning that due to the location of some of the offices, for example the one I regularly visit in Babylon, which is an older residential home transformed into rental space for medical professionals, you may not walk in and be "wowed" by what you see. The building isn't sparkling with shiny new floors and expensive art work hanging from the walls of the exam rooms. And you will not be given an ipad to keep yourself entertained while you wait. If you're even half way intelligent you'd know not to judge a book by it's cover and that these are not the things which are most important however again, from working in the medical field myself and reading the comments patients leave on their satisfaction survey's such as they "didn't enjoy our magazine selection" or the "TV in the waiting room was not big enough," I feel it's note worthy to add that I'd rather be a patient of a practice like Dr. Patel's in a hut in Tanzania, Africa than to be seen in a state of the art facility by some other physicians I've encountered. A++++++++++++++++ Tell all your family/friends!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a short list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GEHA
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Health Republic
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location